Skip to product information
1 of 1

Macaloney Distillers



Regular price $90.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $90.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


This island whisky is from our triple distilled single potstill range – triple distilled using only the best unmalted and malted barley available. The patient, yet purposeful, triple distillation produces a complex, layered and balanced new-make spirit. Dr. Swan described our original new-make which trickles off our copper pot stills as “the best that I have tasted in any distillery at this stage, super fruity.” This triple-distillate is even smoother and fruitier!


Killeigh is a salute to our distillers who love how Kentucky Bourbon wood allows our house style with its plethora of tropical fruits to shine through. Embellished by our Master Whiskymaker with Portuguese moscatel sweet white wine oak casks and virgin American oak casks, the result is a distillers delight.


The nose presents cream soda, soft vanilla and oak, with apricot, pear, hints of banana, sweet pea flowers, milled oats and honey. The white wine is delicate and layered with wet coastal forest and sea breeze. The palate is velvety-creamy with more tropical fruits including sweet lychees, mandarin orange, and delicate banana embellished with honey and barley water. Fresh rose petals and a potpourri of dried flowers and wood spice yield to vanilla, oak and coconut with a hint of linseed, nutmeg and cinnamon. The development includes light moscatel white wine, crème fraîche, toasted hazelnut, and sea salt, drying to a long, lingering oak finish. Superb!


Killeigh won Best Potstill Whisky in Canada at the prestigious 2022 World Whiskies Awards.

92 Proof

Natural Colour & Non-Chill Filtered

Please read before buying

Due to federal alcohol regulations, we must leverage a third-party partner for fulfillment. Delivery times are 7-12 business days from when your order is placed.

We cannot ship to Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Hawaii, Iowa, Maine, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia and Wyoming.

View full details